Skip to main content

Best Lawyers® Recognizes 42 Miller Nash Graham & Dunn Attorneys



A notable list of 42 attorneys from Miller Nash Graham & Dunn LLP offices in Oregon and Washington were selected, from among their peers, for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2017.

Five lawyers were recognized as 2017 “Lawyers of the Year,” based on their overall high level of peer recognition in their respective practices and geographic location: Jeffrey Condit, Portland, government relations law; Mary Ann Frantz, Portland, corporate law; Christine Masse, Seattle, gaming law; David Post, Portland, securities regulation law; and Bruce Rubin, Portland, litigation-ERISA.

Numerous Miller Nash Graham & Dunn attorneys received recognition in multiple areas of practice. Since its inception in 1983, The Best Lawyers in America® has become widely regarded as an important guide to legal excellence.

The following Miller Nash Graham & Dunn attorneys were named to The Best Lawyers in America® 2017:


  • Bruce L. Campbell, Appellate Practice, Litigation–Securities
  • D. Gary Christensen, Construction Law, Litigation–Construction
  • Jeffrey G. Condit, Administrative/Regulatory Law, Education Law, Government Relations Practice, Land Use & Zoning Law, Litigation–Land Use & Zoning, Litigation–Municipal, Municipal Law
  • Kimball H. Ferris, Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships), Real Estate Law, Corporate Compliance Law
  • Mary Ann Frantz, Banking & Finance Law, Corporate Law, Securities/Capital Markets Law, Securities Regulation
  • Jonathon L. Goodling, Real Estate Law
  • Louis G. Henry, Bankruptcy & Creditor-Debtor Rights/Insolvency & Reorganization Law, Commercial Finance Law, Banking & Finance
  • David W. Hercher, Bankruptcy & Creditor-Debtor Rights/Insolvency & Reorganization Law, Litigation–Bankruptcy
  • Suzanne C. Lacampagne, Environmental Law
  • Wayne D. Landsverk, Employment Law–Management, Labor Law–Management, Litigation–Labor & Employment
  • Frank V. Langfitt, Commercial Litigation, Litigation–ERISA, Product Liability Litigation–Defendants
  • William S. Manne, Litigation & Controversy–Tax, Tax Law, Nonprofit/Charities Law
  • Erich W. Merrill, Jr., Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions Law
  • Douglas D. Morris, Commercial Transactions/UCC Law, Corporate Law
  • John F. Neupert, Commercial Litigation, Litigation & Controversy–Tax, Litigation–Banking & Finance, Litigation–Intellectual Property
  • Ryan R. Nisle, Tax Law
  • Teresa H. Pearson, Bankruptcy & Creditor-Debtor Rights/Insolvency & Reorganization Law, Litigation–Bankruptcy
  • Michael Porter, Litigation–Labor & Employment, Labor Law–Management, Employment Law–Management
  • David G. Post, Securities Regulation, Mergers & Acquisitions Law
  • John F. Purcell, Construction Law, Litigation–Construction
  • Dennis P. Rawlinson, Commercial Litigation, Litigation–Banking & Finance, Litigation-Construction, Litigation–Labor & Employment, Litigation–Real Estate
  • Peter C. Richter, Banking & Finance Law, Commercial Litigation, Litigation–Labor & Employment, Litigation–Real Estate, Litigation–Securities, Litigation–Trusts & Estates, Corporate Compliance Law
  • Bruce A. Rubin, Commercial Litigation, Litigation–ERISA, Litigation–Labor & Employment
  • Thomas C. Sand, Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Litigation–Labor & Employment, Litigation–Securities
  • Joshua M.F. Sasaki, Commercial Litigation
  • Catherine A. Shaw, Public Finance Law
  • June M. Wiyrick Flores, Trusts & Estates


  • Clemens H. Barnes, Employment Law–Management, Labor Law–Management, Litigation–Labor & Employment
  • Robert C. Cumbow, Information Technology Law, Trademark Law
  • Jennifer S. Divine, Employment Law–Management
  • Marcia K. Fujimoto, Trusts & Estates
  • Maren K. Gaylor, Real Estate Law
  • Geoffrey Groshong, Bankruptcy & Creditor-Debtor Rights/Insolvency & Reorganization Law, Litigation–Bankruptcy
  • Stephen M. Klein, Banking & Finance Law, Financial Services Regulation Law
  • David C. Lundsgaard, Litigation–Antitrust
  • Christine M. Masse, Gaming Law, Native American Law
  • Kathleen T. Petrich, Patent Law, Trademark Law
  • Aubrey A. Seffernick, Native American Law
  • Susan Eberle Stahlfeld, Employment Law–Management, Litigation–Labor & Employment
  • Jack G. Strother, Corporate Law
  • Guy Towle, Real Estate Law
  • Francis L. Van Dusen, Jr., Labor Law–Management, Litigation–Labor & Employment

About Best Lawyers®
Best Lawyers® recognizes outstanding attorneys based entirely on peer review. The survey process is designed to capture the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical and legal practice areas. Lawyers are not allowed or required to pay a fee to be listed, nor is any purchase required. For more information about Best Lawyers, visit


  Edit this post